Annual Members' Meeting update....

15th November 2017

On 2nd November the first AGM for members of Beeston Community Enterprises was held. The meeting was well attended. A progress and strategy report was given together with a financial report from the treasurer.

Members were invited to put forward questions and suggestions to the committee. In line with the rules of the Community Enterprise Business the committee stood down en bloc and members were invited to stand.

Six of the previous members were re-elected being Henry Dennett, Kim Wheeler, Geoff Sorrell, Fiona Crump, Robert Wall and Julie Andrews. A new committee member, Steve Hollis was elected to replace Crissy Robinson who decide not to stand for re-election.

The owner of the Ploughshare has until February 17th 2018 to lodge an appeal against the planning permission which was refused in August 2017. The committee are currently formulating some further ideas which will be reported on in due course. We would like to thank everyone who attended. If you are a member and would like a copy of the minutes please contact one of the committee members who can arrange this for you.

Henry Dennett

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
KeyFund logo landscape.jpg

© 2019 Beeston Community Enterprises Ltd.